Safety Codes Provider

Building/Gas/Electrical/Plumbing/Private Sewage Permits

In addition to a Development Permit, any development or construction in the Town also requires Safety Codes permits.  This includes building, electrical, plumbing, private sewage and gas.

Please contact the Town of Onoway's Safety Codes Permit Provider:


The Inspections Group Inc.
Address:   12010-111 Avenue, Edmonton, AB  T5G 0E6
Contact for the Town of Onoway is:  Tarla Degroot
Phone: 780-732-4645
Fax: 780-454-5222
Toll Free Fax: 1-866-454-5222
Website:  www.inspectionsgroup.com

SAFETY CODES DOCUMENTS AVAILABLE FOR DOWNLOAD:
Energy Code Information Package
Permits & Compliance Reference Guide
 

Safety Codes Permits / Fees Schedules:

​Building Permit (PDF) (FILLABLE)
Electrical Permit (PDF) (FILLABLE)
Gas Permit (PDF) (FILLABLE)
Plumbing Permit (PDF) (FILLABLE)
Private Sewage Permit (PDF) (FILLABLE)

2018 Fee Schedule
Contractor Inspection Stages
Homeowner Inspection Stages

The Inspections Group Inc. Safety Codes Officers:
Paul Wieschorster (Electrical SCO) 780 288 2646 PWieschorster@inspectionsgroup.com
Tim Wesley (Electrical SCO – back up) 780 220 3174 TWesley@inspectionsgroup.com
Reid Edwards (Gas, Plbg and Private Sewage SCO) 780 220 0332 REdwards@inspectionsgroup.com
Rick Baxter (Gas, Plbg and Private Sewage SCO – back up) 780 222 2180 RBaxter@inspectionsgroup.com
Steve Henderson (Building SCO) 780 222 1623 SHenderson@inspectionsgroup.com
Mario Poser (Building SCO – back up) MPoser@inspectionsgroup.com